New Hampshire GED and HiSET Requirements
- Resident: You must be a resident of New Hampshire.
- Enrolled: You cannot be enrolled in an accredited high school or be a high school graduate.
- Age: You must be 18 years old or older, however, if you are 16 or older you can take the test if enrolled in a New Hampshire Option Program for In School Youth. You may take the test if you are exempted from the school district where you live, married, or legally emancipated. Other rules may apply, so be sure to check for additional requirements.
- Cost: GED at a Test Center: $36 (per subject). GED Test Online: $36 (per subject). HiSET: $20 (per subject); $100 (all subjects).
- Score: 8 in each subtest, combined score of 45; minimum of 2 on the Language Arts - Writing essay.
- Accommodations: You must apply for disability accommodations through the HiSET exam’s accommodations page.
- Diploma: After you pass the test, the State of New Hampshire will award you a HiSET certificate that will show you have achieved the same level of knowledge as a high school graduate.
Online GED or HiSET Classes
Online programs like GED & HiSET Academy are available to help you get your GED or HiSET fast and easy.
Over 20 Million Adults
That’s how many have successfully passed their high school equivalency test. So why wait?
"In a year from now, I will have my GED! My dream job is to be a cop. I plan on studying Law Enforcement and look forward to achieving my goals! When that day comes, I’ll be proud of what I’ve accomplished, because that’s what my dreams have been for such a long time."